• Recent Posts

  • CLP_Teens

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Categories

  • Archives

  • July 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  

Arrrrr.

I love pirates! I especially love female pirates. Maybe it’s their sense of adventure or their toughness. Maybe it’s that I often wish I was out on the open seas causing mayhem, instead of making a grocery list or doing laundry or any one of the mundane tasks that come with being an adult. Unfortunately, I’m not that tough and I get desperately sea sick. Lucky for me there are tons of books about girl pirates and their adventures.

Bloody Jack Series, 1-7, L.A. Meyer 

The True Confessions of Charlotte Doyle, Avi

Pirates! Celia Rees 

Piratica, Melinda Peterson

Mad Kestrel, Misty Massey

Red Sea, Diane Tullson

 Star-Crossed, Linda Collison 

The Wanderer, Sharon Creech

Hannah Pritchard: Pirate of the Revolution, Bonnie Pryor

Kingston by Starlight, Christopher J. Farley

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 196 other followers

