• Recent Posts

  • CLP_Teens

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Categories

  • Archives

  • July 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  

Oops…I forgot!

I am actually really surprised this is the first time this has happened. 

I almost forgot to post today. 

I am pretty forgetful.  My three-year old has been well versed on the subject of mommy’s forgetfulness and really it’s her fault.  Before I became a mom I was better at remembering and sleeping!

But that’s a post for a different blog. 

So what to blog about today?

Well, Holly asked teens what to blog about and they came up with cake! Great idea but there are no teens around me right now and no cake, sadly.

I could right about memory.  Hmmm…are there any teen books about memory?

A quick catalog search and I found one that seems promising…

Apparently teens are controlled by sublimal messages.  Sounds interesting.  I’ll have to remember to read that one. 

 

I could write about what I did today.  I spoke to many students at South Brook Middle School today.  They were awesome.  I am sure there is an interesting story or post about it but I forget.

I could write about sleep or the lack there of but I’d rather be sleeping…

I could write about the book I am reading now…

 It’s fantastic!

It’s about a prison that…well I can’t remember much about it right now (you knew I was going to say that right?).

I am sure there are some fantastic things teens are doing here at the library but I can’t remember any of their names or what we are doing this week.  Shrinky Dinks!? Maybe.  That sounds right. 

I think it’s time to go to sleep. But here are a few more books about memory…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 196 other followers

