• CLP_Teens

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Categories

  • Archives

  • April 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  

Games of Thrones

I just started reading the George R.R. Martin series A Song of Fire and IceThis is the series upon which HBO based their Game of Thrones miniseries.  I haven’t read a whole lot of ‘fantasy‘ books because I always thought they were filled with elves and fairies and things like that.  But I thought I’d give this a try since I’ve been hearing so much about it, and now I’m totally hooked.  The political intrigue is fascinating and the dynamic between the characters is riveting.  I just finished the second book and am waiting to start the third.  Has anyone else read the series?  What do you think of it?  Are there any other series or books that you would recommend to readers of the Game of Thrones series?

Jim, CLP-West End


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 196 other followers

