• Recent Posts

  • CLP_Teens

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Categories

  • Archives

  • November 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  

DIY Gift Bags

It seems like I wait until the last minute to wrap my gifts only to find out that I don’t have any gift paper or gift bags to fit the occasion.  Last weekend I was aimlessly searching around the house for a gift bag.  I had a birthday party to go to and of course no gift wrap or bags that didn’t scream “Happy Holidays!”  Can I vent here?   I really do dislike the person who decided that we need to specialize our gift wrap or bags for each occassions.  Birthdays, weddings, baby showers, Holidays all need different kinds of designs.  I knew that I could wrap the gift in newspaper but it was an awkward shape.  I really could use a gift bag.  So I searched the Internet.  After seeing this I decided to give it a try, and it really does work.  So now I won’t be without a gift bag any longer.   Try it out:

Also, bows can be another problem in my house, luckily Jessica has a tutorial on using magazines to make gift bows.  I tried these and they came out great, too.  I just forgot to take a picture of it.

If you are horribly disorganized when it comes to wrapping gifts give these a try.   They saved me!

-Kim, CLP – Squirrel Hill

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 196 other followers

