• CLP_Teens

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Categories

  • Archives

  • December 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  

CLPTeaser Tuesday – Bad Apple by Laura Ruby

It’s time again for Teaser Tuesday.  What’s Teaser Tuesday?  It’s a game.  (Based on pageturnsblog.)  How do we play?  I try to convince you to pick up and read the book I’m currently reading by posting two “teaser” sentences.  You in turn try to convince me to pick up the book you are reading by posting two teaser sentences from your book.  Here are the rules:

  • Pick up what you’re reading.
  • Open to a random page.
  • Post two sentences from somewhere on the page.  (Don’t choose sentences that will give away too much, you don’t want to ruin it for others.)
  • Include the Title and Author so that others can start reading it.

My teaser this month is:

Bad Apple by Laura Ruby

“My name is Tola Riley, and I’m a junior at Willow Park High School.  I’m the girl who is supposedly having an affair with Mr. Mymer.”

Now, it’s your turn.  Post two sentences along with the Title and Author of the book.

~Kim

3 Responses

  1. “I know what I’m doing,” I said, lying.
    I plugged in the phone jack, but instead of blowing up, the screen lit upand the bars began moving up and down the side. It worked!

    from “The Boy who Harnessed the Wind” byWilliam Kamkwamba.
    REALLY good!

  2. “Do you even want to be friends at all?” I asked him.
    He glared at his feet and said no, he guessed he didn’t for a while.

    When You Reach Me by Rebecca Stead (I’m finally reading this book and loving it!)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 196 other followers

