• Recent Posts

  • CLP_Teens

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Categories

  • Archives

  • June 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  

Shorts!

Brought to you by cuteoverload.com

Aw! I feel like this bunny whenever Spring rolls around. Days get longer, and my attention span does the opposite–just in time for final projects, finals, and if you’re like me–summer classes. Sound familiar?

I’ve resorted to chugging coffee in order to stay on-task, so I can’t help but notice that the lack of mug on that bunny’s desk.

Fortunately, the last day of school is coming up, along with summer reading, because my reading habits change in the Spring, too. Sure, I’ve still got a big pile of books that I think look cool, but unless they have pictures (as many of my favorites do), read to me as the awesome audiobooks on this list would, or are pretty short, I can’t get all the way through.

Summer will be here in a flash, and I know that with it will come more time to read. In the meantime, I’m relying on shorts to get me through the last days of school! Get it? “Cause you wear shorts when it’s hot outsi–yeah, okay. I should never have gone there.

Short stories are a great go-to when you don’t have time or aren’t excited about something longer. Plus, they’re like checking out one book but getting a bunch. Check out the short stories tag in our LibraryThing catalog or one of these. Another idea? Check out the magazine collections at your local branch or–for something with a more personal touch–the zines collection at Main.

   

   

   

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 196 other followers

