• Recent Posts

  • CLP_Teens

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Categories

  • Archives

  • November 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  

Movin’ Movin’

Being the frugal and loan burdened, post-graduate that I am, for the past few years I have been living at home with my parents in order to save money. An experience with which many of you, I’m sure, are singularly familiar.

Happily, my sister has just returned home to Pittsburgh after a few years away attending her own grad program and now we are moving into a place of our own!

With this momentous occasion comes not only the chance to be finally out of the house, but also new and various opportunities to decorate and organize our place the way we want it to be. And nothing has been as helpful for us as Pinterest.com. Previously, Amy mentioned using Pinterest as a great resource for DIY projects.

As DIY is a big part of decorating and organizing (on the cheap anyway) Pinterest has been a gold mine for neat ideas. For instance, I think I’m definitely going to do this, since I’m having a lot of trouble finding a night stand that I like:

 

And my sister might do this with her closet doors:

 

Also, I think this is super snazzy and fun!

Source: houzz.com via Malina on Pinterest

 

If you’re moving into a dorm anytime in the next year or so, or even if you’re just looking for a new way to spruce up your bedroom at home, Pinterest and books like the ones shown below could be the source of your next decorating inspiration.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 196 other followers

