• Recent Posts

  • CLP_Teens

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Categories

  • Archives

  • December 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

Year in Review

So here we are, a scant four days before the end of 2012, the “apocalypse” and Christmas have come and gone and I’m left with a lonely little blog post to write.

For inspiration, I went and took a look back through the many blog posts I have written this year.  One thing I discovered is that I write up a lot of book lists.  Don’t take that as self-criticism, writing book lists is a part of my job, and one of my favorites.  But because I’ve written so many book lists and posted them to this blog over the past twelve months (and to ensure that I include myself in the traditional end of the year superfluous list-making activities), I thought I’d compile a cumulative list of lists, or one book from each list to represent each genre or season or whatever I was listing in all these lists!

Here we go!

From Favorite Books for When You’re Sick:

From Old Tales, New Twists:

From Part of Your World: Mermaids in YA Fiction:

From Not So Long Ago: 20th Century Historical Fiction:

From Werewolf or Teen Wolf?:

From Steampunk’d:

From The Written West:

From A Winter Reading List:

So this is a pretty eclectic mix of fiction, aside from the two fairy tale retellings (a personal weakness).  What were your favorites of 2012?

Morgan, Main-Teen

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 196 other followers

