• Recent Posts

  • CLP_Teens

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Categories

  • Archives

  • January 2013
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  

Magazine subscriptions. On your computer. FOR FREE!

Historically, there’s been only one place where I read magazines: my grandma’s house. Sadly, she only subscribes to L.L. Bean and AARP.

Fact is, CLP has a pretty great selection of magazines on tons of topics. But I don’t have time right now to sit in the library and read magazines, and I always forget magazines when I’m browsing for new materials to take home (don’t make my mistake).

Now? Using a Zinio account and my library card, I can read magazines at home, on my computer, for free.

zinio capture

See that? That’s a screen shot of me and Ke$ha reading a magazine.

If signing up seems tricky, I promise that these instructions make it a breeze, or we will too, if you pay us a visit! Leigh Anne, one of our super cool Reference librarians at CLP – Main already did a thorough write up of the awesomeness (printing! Scrolling! An e-mail every time there is a new issue of your favorite magazines!)  that is Zinio.

Dive in to Zinio and our other digital offerings at eCLP. Let us know if you have questions. And please, let us know what you think!

Whitney, CLP – Main

2 Responses

  1. Subtle shout-out to Eleventh Stack in that screenshot?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 195 other followers

