• Recent Posts

  • CLP_Teens

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Categories

  • Archives

  • March 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  

The Academy Awards

My father raised me to be a movie lover.  I have been watching the Oscar telecast since I was a teenager.

I love the fashions, the film clips, and best of all, the acceptance speeches.

My list of the highlights:

  • Mo’Nique’s award for Best Supporting Actress and her memorable acceptance speech.
  • Sandra Bullock’s award for Best Actress and her emotional acceptance speech.
  • Kathryn Bigelow’s award for Best Director for The Hurt Locker.  She is the first female director to win. 

To find more information about the Academy Awards, including the history of the awards, check out the official website.

If you love movies, vote for your favorite movies @ March Movie Madness.  Help to pick  the best movies from the last four decades. 

marianj

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 196 other followers

