• Recent Posts

  • CLP_Teens

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Categories

  • Archives

  • November 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  

Good News and Bad News…

So, I have some good news and I have some bad news.  Want the good news first, or the bad news?  Fine, then.  I’ll choose for you; you get the bad news first.  Okay.  Ready?  You sure?  Take a deep breath….here it goes…

I’m no longer going to be the Teen Librarian at the Carnegie Library – Homewood Branch.

After four years of fantastic teen programming filled with scavenger hunts, duct tape craftiness, altered booking, shrinking shrinky dinks, and Mario Cart madness, I’ve accepted a promotion.  I am so, so, SO going to miss my hardcore group of library teen regulars, you know who you are, and will never ever forget the fun we had together upstairs in Room 2.

Okay.  So.  The good news?  You ready for this?

I am the new Teen Services Coordinator for the Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh and the Pittsburgh District Library Center!

What’s that mean, you ask? Well.  That means that I’m in charge of all the system wide programming that happens!  The Ralph Munn Creative Writing contest?  I’m in charge of it.  The Teen Summer Reading Club?  Yup, me.  The Teen Website content,  I get to put it there!  Oh, AND, (Well.  There really is a lot more to it, but you get the gist) as if that isn’t enough, I also get to work the CLP – Main Teen Desk 2 afternoons a week, so all my HW peeps can come see me still!  Squeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!

Okay, so in honor of my transition, here’s a booklist chock full of moving and new, new, new experiences!

Don’t Shoot!: Chase R’s Top Ten Reasons Not to  Move  to the County

by Michael J. Rosen

P.S. Longer Letter Later

by Paula Danzinger and Ann M. Martin

Switched

by Sienna Mercer

Little (Grrl) Lost

by Charles De Lint

Howl’s Moving Castle

by Diana Wynn Jones

Leave a Reply

