• Recent Posts

  • CLP_Teens

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Categories

  • Archives

  • December 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  

Top Ten Holiday Movies

My house is decorated. The lights are twinkling.  My kids are counting the days until Santa leaves presents under the tree.

It’s that time of year. My car radio is tuned to 94.5. My brain is tuned to my holiday shopping list.  Sugar plums are dancing in my head.

This is the time of year I watch all my favorite movies.

This is my TOP TEN HOLIDAY MOVIES List.

Thanks to your library card you can find many of them at the library too.

10. Love Actually 

9. National Lampoon’s Chrismas Vacation

8. Scrooged

7. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer

6. Frosty the Snowman

5. The Polar Express

4. Charlie Brown’s Christmas

3. Elf

2. Dr. Seuss’s How The Grinch Stole Christmas

1. Dr. Seuss’s How the Grinch Stole Christmas

The Grinch is my favorite holiday movie!  I love it. I know the whole thing be heart and I’ll probably watch it atleast 20 times before the end of the month.

What is your favorite holiday movie?

3 Responses

  1. My favorite holiday films are A Christmas Story and It’s a Wonderful Life.

  2. The Muppet Christmas Carol!!

  3. Rudolf– I probably know all the lines and all the songs in that one. I also like Olive the Other Reindeer. And White Christmas: as hokey and clunsimily made as it is, I still thrill to its romance and songs. I’ve come to love It’s a Wonderful Life., which I resisted for along time because it’s so many others’f avorite. And Family Man with Nicholas Cage and Tia Leone.

Leave a Reply

