• Recent Posts

  • CLP_Teens

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Categories

  • Archives

  • March 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  

My First Post

Hi everyone, I’m Denise.  Like Michael, I’m new to CLPTeensburgh, but I’ve been working at the library for a while.  For the last few years, I’ve been a part of the Job and Career Education Center (JCEC), where you can get help with standardized tests, the college application process, starting a job search, and more.  I also occasionally work in the Main library Teen department, and I write for Eleventh Stack, the Main library’s adult services blog.

My hobbies include crocheting, mod-podging stuff to other stuff, and generally being crafty.  I love all kinds of music, and will listen to pretty much anything.  It helps that I recently discovered the awesome randomness of CoolTV, and  Pandora.  And of course, I read a lot.  I just finished the graphic novel Ghostopolis, and I’m excited to hear that Hugh Jackman’s turning it into a movie.  Before that I read The Lying Game, the first book in a new thriller / mystery series by Sara Shepard.  And before that I read Twisted by Laurie Halse Anderson, in which Tyler, a high school student, struggles with popularity, family pressure, and the consequences of having a bad reputation.

Well, that’s enough about me for now.  I have to save something to talk about in my next post.  In the meantime, I’m very happy to be a part of this blog, and I look forward to getting to know you all better.

Until next month…!

-Denise

3 Responses

  1. Welcome aboard!

  2. Welcome!

  3. Forgot to say that I loved Ghostopolis! Definitely teared up in the end.

Leave a Reply

