• Recent Posts

  • CLP_Teens

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Categories

  • Archives

  • July 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031

Favorite Summer Salads

 I love Summer!  And I love the fact that I can go out into my back yard and pick the food I will eat.  My garden basically is just salad ingredients: lettuce, tomatoes, cucumbers, bell peppers, basil and the one and only veggie that people don’t usually put into salads; zucchini. 

I bet you can tell that I love salads.  So, I’m sharing some of my favorite salad recipes.

sssss

  • Strawberry Salad – make this one when you are craving something sweet – definitely worth it to make the strawberry poppy-seed dressing
  • Black Bean Salad – the beans will fill you up – just make sure to rinse them really well.  I changed up a few things on this salad.  I hate cilantro so I use parsley instead and I grated the jalapeno.
  • Caprese Salad – Amazing!  I love it with our without the balsamic reduction, so if that scares you leave it out and just drizzle with olive oil.  Super simple salad to make.
  • Fresh Corn Salad – definitely use fresh corn for this recipe it makes it is so delicious.

Hope you try one, enjoy!

~Kim at Squirrel Hill

2 Responses

  1. These recipes look delicious! And, being vegan, I can eat them all (just leave out the cheese for the Caprese). Thanks for sharing!

  2. Hi I love the photo and would like to ask permission to use it. Please email me. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

