• Recent Posts

  • CLP_Teens

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Categories

  • Archives

  • January 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  

Teen review: Looking for JJ by Anne Cassidy

My name is Jenna. I go to a high school where I’m part of the marching band and the cheerleading squad. I’m pretty busy, but I always find time to read. I’m also very creative and I like doing little crafts out of random things I find.

Looking for JJ by Anne Cassidy

A ten year old girl, named Jennifer Jones, (nicknamed JJ), killed her best friend. The young girl then went to prison and six years later, was released. She now goes by the name Alice Tully. Only three people know who she really is, the rest of the world still thinks she’s in prison. For six months now she’s been living a normal life; with a job, boyfriend, and her guardian, Rosie. Alice’s life takes a turn for the worse when she finds out that there is a detective in town trying to figure out who Jennifer Jones is. This novel is about Alice trying to hide and avoid her past, but also learning to understand it.

There’s not many characters in this novel to get to know. Most of them are very dry and not very interesting, which is one of the bad things about this book. The best part of the book is when the reader learns about Alice/Jennifer’s past, but when it’s in present-day time, it could become a bit monotonous.

I would recommend this book just because the character Alice Tully is so different and it comes from an interesting point of view.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 196 other followers

