• Recent Posts

  • CLP_Teens

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Categories

  • Archives

  • April 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  

Teen Review: The Extraordinary Secrets of April, May and June

Tawnya – Hi, I’m sixteen and currently attending cyber school as a sophomore for the first time. I like to try new things and express myself in creative ways. Writing is something I’ve always loved to do in school, and i adore reading, so this volunteer opportunity was a calling for me. It’s great to meet new people, and I’m glad to share a little bit about myself. I’ll be giving you the most honest reviews I can, and i hope you can trust my opinion. My friends tend to call me a bookworm, but you can call me Tawnya :)

The Extraordinary Secrets of April, May and June by Robin Benway

The Extraordinary Secrets of April, May and June is a great book. If you like to read books with a teen voice, complete with slang and down to earth personalities, you’ll love the writing style. It’s about three sisters named April, May and June who discover that they have amazing abilities. Throughout the story, you get to experience the perspective of each sister, which is something unusual about the book, but it keeps the reader entertained. This was written for the female teen crowd; so naturally, there’s drama, boys and lessons learned through each sister.

The book also has an element of humor. If you like sarcasm, May is definitely your girl. If you’re smart and responsible, you’ll love April. If you just like shopping and having a bunch of friends, June will feel like a best friend. If you can relate to all three, that’s even better!

I suggest you pick this book up when you have an open afternoon, because I finished it in one sitting.

Leave a Reply

