• Recent Posts

  • CLP_Teens

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Categories

  • Archives

  • June 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  

Bad Movie Fridays starting June 29 @ CLP Main- Teen

courtesy of the flickr stream of Mr_Screenland Esq

I know, I know.  I wrote about movies last time, but I really must do so again because some movies are so bad, they’re good.  At least, that is what I’ve always felt.  If you were to take a look at my list of personal favorites, you’d probably find that it looks astonishingly like a film critic’s list of the worst movies ever made.  But to me, that’s the fun.  I revel in the awkward dialogue, embarrassing acting, cheesy special effects, absurd plot, and hideous make up and costuming.  Maybe I like rooting for the underdog… or more likely, I just have bad taste.

For those of you with bad taste like me, beginning Friday, June 29, we’ll be showcasing the worst of the worst in the Teen Meeting Room at Main every Friday at 3 pm.  Due to licensing restrictions, I can’t tell you guys what our first film showing will be, but I can tell you that it will be EXCELLENT!  Join us and other like minded teens every Friday to indulge your snarky side and savor those films that everyone loves to hate!

Want to learn more about films, good and bad?  Check out these books:

        

One Response

  1. I was just reading that list of worst movies–surprised that North is on there. Now I haven’t seen it since I was a kid, but I remember liking it (and Bruce Willis’ role). I guess I was in the minority.

Leave a Reply

