• Recent Posts

  • CLP_Teens

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Categories

  • Archives

  • July 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  

Teen Review: Insurgent by Veronica Roth

SamanthaHi! I’m a 6th grader and really excited to be blogging. I LOVE to read and write so I’m most likely going to have a lot of posts. I’ll give you the most honest reviews possible. I hope you read them!

Insurgent by Veronica Roth

*Spoiler Alert*

This trilogy takes place in a world that separates its population into five groups which are sorted by personality (truthful, peaceful, brave, smart and selfless). Beatrice Prior (nicknamed Tris) was born into one of these groups, Abnegation (the selfless group). But when she turns 16, she gets the option to switch to another group, and she takes it and switches to Dauntless (the brave group). All of this happened in Divergent, the first book in the trilogy. I recommend reading this first before you read Insurgent.

Now, in Insurgent, Erudite (the smart group) has started a never-ending war and forced Dauntless to join them in their attacks against Abnegation. Now Beatrice and most of her Dauntless friends have to make things right and punish Erudite.

Tris and her friends go through many things, like making and breaking alliances, killing thousands of people, and losing people they have loved, before they finally get to Erudite headquarters and steal attack information while killing the Erudite leader.

I really liked this book. I would recommend it for anyone who likes a lot of action. It kept me on the edge of my seat, and I couldn’t put it down for 2 days straight. I hope it does the same for you!

Leave a Reply

