• Recent Posts

  • CLP_Teens

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Categories

  • Archives

  • July 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  

The Blending Time by Michael Kinch

Hey readers! I’m Neeloy Chakraborty and I’m an 8th grader at Science and Technology. I just love reading mystery books and Sci-fi. We do have to do a lot in my school, so whenever I have the time, I read. I also have an interest in Lego robotics so I want to become a robotics engineer when I grow up. I hope you enjoy reading my book reviews.

The Blending Time by Michael Kinch

Once upon a time, I was in the library and picked up a book called “The Blending Time”. It looked interesting so I got it to read. This book was amazing to read so I want you to read it.

The year is 2054 and the world has been turned into a dystopia. Once a person turns 17, you have to get a job or your life takes a turn for the worse in deadly canal work. Three S’teeners, whose names are Jayme, D’Shay, and Reya, get their jobs in Africa being blenders. A while ago, a huge solar eclipse happened not allowing Africans to repopulate. The Blender’s job is to help save Africa’s population in separate villages. The three S’teeners quickly become friends and help each other out until Reya gets abducted by Renegades and the others get separated too.

Will the three S’teeners get back together? I can’t really tell you because it goes against the principle of reading a book! I thought that this book was very interesting with a clutch of action. If you ever read this book, you have to read the next book with even more action and a new setting. And so, I hope you get the chance to read this book and this is Neeloy, signing off!

2 Responses

  1. Thanks for the nice review of my book. You’ll have to read book 2 of the Blending Time trilogy: “The Fires of New SUN.” Book 3 will be out at the end of the year.
    –Michael Kinch, Author

    • Wow it’s amazing to hear from you. Your books are amazing in how they’re action-packed and exciting. I will be writing a review on your second book, “The Fires of New Sun” which I already read. It was nice hearing from you!
      – Neeloy Chakraborty

Leave a Reply

