• Recent Posts

  • CLP_Teens

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Categories

  • Archives

  • August 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  

Teen Review: Getting Played by Celeste O. Norfleet

Hi, my name is Talicia. I am a sophomore at Taylor Allderdice High School and this summer I am volunteering at the Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh – Hazelwood. I like to read, but I love to write poetry. I usually write about the current events that happen in my life. I write like as if it were a dairy entry. Sometimes I will also write about an event that occurred in someone else’s life.

Getting Played
by Celeste O. Norfleet

Sometimes I will read a book if the title catches my attention. Recently, I read this book called “Getting Played” by Celeste O. Norfleet. This book is about a teen girl named Kenisha. She attends school in the public school system where she doesn’t want to be. She’s hoping to transfer to an all-girls private school but her dad and grandma are having money problems. The transfer may not be able to occur. Kenisha also has a boyfriend who isn’t loyal to her. He’s cheating on her and is involved with drug business. Even with all the trouble that goes on in her life, she still manages to stay strong.

You should consider reading this book if you are interested in realistic stories. Everyone goes through different things. The book really relates to the ups and downs we face when trying to find your right place in life. I think this book can also help you make better decisions in your life if you relate to this book in any way.

Leave a Reply

