• Recent Posts

  • CLP_Teens

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Categories

  • Archives

  • October 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  

Follow CLP Main- Teen on Tumblr!

From Tumblr of course!

A few months ago, I had never been on Tumblr.  Now I find myself wasting a good portion of every day on the site and it is seriously affecting my brain.  For example, I’ve started incorporating Tumblr-style communication techniques in all of my personal and professional emails.  Suddenly words without hashtags in front of them seem #meaningless.  I have yet to receive any complaints regarding the memes and animated gifs I now use in lieu of written correspondence.  Perhaps my friends, family, and coworkers don’t mind because they spend as much time on the site as I do.

I know that I’m not alone.  Not to freak you out or anything, but I can see what you guys are looking at on the public computers in the library and from what I can see, trolling Tumblr is on the rise.  (Homestuck fans, I’m looking at YOU!)  Maybe you are as obsessed with Parks and Recreation as I am.  Maybe you use  it to keep up with your favorite authors.  Or maybe Tumblr helps you find your “happy place“.  It doesn’t really matter, there is something for EVERYBODY.  You will find your people on Tumblr.

Well, now prepare to lose yourself to a whole, new level of time-suck.  Introducing the CLP Main- Teen Tumblr page!  We’ll be updating it constantly with photos and program information.  Follow and reblog us to your heart’s content!  Just don’t blame us when you don’t get that paper written.

– Abby H.

CLP Main- Teen

Leave a Reply

