• Recent Posts

  • CLP_Teens

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Categories

  • Archives

  • January 2014
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  

New Year, New You

Welcome to 2014- a fresh start, a clean slate, a chance to kiss a dog!  Wait, what?  I don’t know what compelled little Michelle Tanner to kiss a dog, but I do know that people love the beginning of a new year because it symbolizes renewal.  New Year’s offers an opportunity to shed any disappointments from the previous year, to look forward, and to transform yourself.  If you made resolutions but you don’t have a plan of action or know where to start, we can offer support!  Some of our very own Teen Staff have shared their resolutions for 2014 below.  If any of these resolutions sound similar to yours, remember that the Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh has books, programs, and electronic resources that can help you achieve your goals.

Erin from CLP – AlleghenyMine is simple- slow down.

yoga exercises for teens    stress 101

Sheila from CLP – Hill District: My resolution is to cut the amount of time I look at my iPhone in half and double the time I spend reading.

you are not a gadget  winter of our disconnect

Whitney from CLP – Teen at Main: Mine is to start an Etsy shop.

quick cash for teens   start it up

LeeAnn from CLP – Teen Services: Eat less bread.  And wheat, in general.

healthy eating   going organic

Joseph from CLP – Teen at Main: Ride my bike to Washington D.C.

holy spokes  bike snob

Michael from CLP – Hazelwood: To stop using (and misplacing) USB drives and start using “the cloud”.

tubes   rough guide to cloud computing

Morgan from CLP – Teen at Main: My resolution is to organize my inbox and stay on top of it!

  it's all too much

Mine?  In 2014 I’d like to brush up on my Spanish language skills, find the courage to start riding a bike to work, learn how to use a sewing machine, run my first 5k, and find more time to read.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

